recent exhibited work......

New Public Art Project

Tuesday, December 02, 2008

Flowering Tree Before the Renovation

Acrylic and ink on board 600 x 900mm

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Yuki's Fish

Painted for my nephew, Yuki's bed room. 600 x 1200 on two panels

Saturday, November 22, 2008

New Farm Park @ ECC

This Painting is from the July exhibition with Joe at the Art Factory. It now finds peace among the beautiful things at ECC in Fortitude Valley.

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Flowering Tree

Two panels 900 x 600 each. Very much inspired by Laura Owens.

Friday, October 24, 2008

What i like

three nice paintings

Daniel Richter

Elizabeth Peyton

Merlin Carpenter

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

brunswick street project

We have finished. The panels will now be coated with a protective 2 pac and will be installed at the end of the month. Big thanks to Kenji.
Still have no idea what it will look like when installed as we have only seen a maximum of 6 panels (of 26) together at any one time.

Wednesday, September 03, 2008

day 5...

Now we have finished all the images. I am on holidays for a week then we add the final touches... cover the images with an 'anti graffiti coating and install it at Brunswick street. Will blog again then

Monday, September 01, 2008

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

day two...

After painting the sky and some flat colour, creating some really nice shapes we moved a few images around and decided to go with this view of the Valley mall from the front of the Empire Hotel. This space is about 12% of the total size. 

Monday, August 25, 2008

day one...

These 26 panels are compressed cement and are about 40kgs each. 

Kenji showing just how well our safety vests work.

Monday, August 18, 2008

Brunswick street Project

Over the next month i will be documenting the process in painting a 31.0m x 2.4m mural. The project is a commission through Queensland Rail and will be on Brunswick street in front of the train station.
Theme is the local area "entertainment precinct"

The wall will be made of 26 panels of ply (1.2m x 2.4m).

These are a couple of images i have collected form around the site

This is part of the wall

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Art Factory Exhibition july 2008

A couple of photos from David Howards review of our exhibition. Check it out... here

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Last painting for new exhibition

Black tree with turquoise wash and spots, Acrylic on canvas (900 x 1200mm)

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Red Flowers with spots and clouds

Acrylic and ink on Canvas 1200 x 900mm

Friday, June 27, 2008

Paintings for new show july 08

Exhibition opening with my good friend Joe Daws will be held at The Art Factory Gallery, 84 merivale st south brisbane, Opening party is 5-8pm on the 19th of July

New Farm Park with Glass House Mountains, acrylic on ply 2 panels (1200x900mm each)

Air at the Tivol with Flower, acrylic and ink on ply (1200x900mm)

Tuesday, June 03, 2008

Glass House with Cotton Blossom

Acrylic on ply 1200x600mm

 PLEASE click on the link to Peter Doig's exhibition at the Tate. 

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

The view from Jo's back yard with tree

Three panels on ply (900x2200). Made from photos taken at Jo Daws' Parents property in the sunshine coast hinterland.

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

This is my studio. Very small and very dusty but it does the trick.

This is a three panel acrylic on ply. Total size 1200x2400. 

Friday, May 02, 2008

Double Portraits

The first two are on Masonite panels 2400x1200mm. 

Tan and Kim

Steve and Roids

Michelle and Clay

Me and Marns (Chris)